Review of The First Three Chapters of The Bird With Broken Wing by D.L. Richardson

Thank you so much for sending me the e-copy of The Bird With Broken Wing , unfortunately it is impossible for me to read from the computer . I am so sory that I am not able to finish it .

Even that I’ve read only a little from this book , I can tell you from the beggining that it is wonderful . I can tell you with all my sincerity that you should read it . D.L. Richardson writing style is amazing .

Another thing thatt I can tell you is that it is a book easy to read , the chapters are short .

Since I’ve read only a little from it I decided to leave you some quotes . I love them . I am sure that you will love them , too and after reading them you will love the book .

” A game of chance, letting a cell phone decide my fate. „

***

“And you are…” Rachael asked.
“Impressed. What is this place?” Jet wondered if her father would have put her somewhere this flashy if he understood why she’d taken an overdose. More likely he’d have stashed her somewhere with tall towers, patrolling ogres and hair plaiting classes.

***

“What’s with this ‘we’ business? I know why I’m here. Why are you here?”
Instead of answering, Rachael gave a self-satisfied smile. “I asked you first. What is it you believe you need to do to be well again?”

***

Negativity was more dangerous than change. Negativity was a force like a vortex with a habit of drawing anyone nearby into it.
I am an eternal source of optimism.

***

Frowning, Ben stood up. Something was wrong with the layout of the room. His face drained of color as realization hit him with a sharp slap.
“Who moved the table?”

I hope with all my heart that the quotes will make to want to read this awsome novel .

Goodreads description :

Angels may not reveal themselves to mortals…

…but when the mortal Rachael’s watching over is hurting, how can she stay hidden in the shadows?

Guardian angel Rachael becomes trapped with the mortal she’s been assigned to watch over. Unable to watch him suffer, she decides the only way to free him of his inner demons is to break the rules about becoming involved, revealing her true identity, and applying divine intervention. But what choice does she have? Without her help, his soul will be trapped forever. Then a stranger appears, giving Rachael reason to wonder if his is the only soul in need of saving…

For an interview with DL Richardson click here.

Fan Art 

4 responses

  1. paunaoana

    cat poate sa-mi placa,coperta.ador albastrul.fan-art-ul e dragut too!

    Octombrie 28, 2012 la 1:44 pm

  2. superb ..imi place si Demy

    Decembrie 1, 2012 la 7:28 am

  3. Radu

    Imi place la nebunie

    Decembrie 28, 2012 la 9:36 am

  4. Coperta m-a captivat si m-a facut sa citesc cartea si chiar nu imi pare rau, caci am dat peste o poveste foarte buna.
    L-a inceput credeam ca va fi vorba despre o dragoste interzisa, dar nici vorba. The Bird With The Broken Wing este povestita din trei puncte de vedere si imi place acest aspect, deoarece zici ca e un puzzle care se rezolva pe parcursul filelor. Autoarea a facut o treaba excelenta, fiindca am fost captivata intrutotul, iar cartea te face sa plangi, sa razi si sa te gandesti la viata ta, ce ai de gand sa faci cu ea si cum ai putea sa o faci mai buna.
    In concluzie este o carte excelenta si merita citita.

    Mai 18, 2013 la 2:22 pm

Lasă un răspuns

