Shadow of Time review

OMG! WOW! AWSOME!…..are NOT enough! This boook was sooo amazing, LOVED IT!

I loved the author writting style, the world, the characters and of course THE STORY! Another thing that I love so so much is that I discovered that the cover is so related with the story. I hope this made you curious!

Here it is the cover:

16166400

When I first read the book description on goodreads I was thinking: OMG! I NEEED this BOOK!! The part of its description that intrigued me most is this one: „Night after night, Hannah is plagued by strange nightmares about the past of Navajo Nation and terrifying shadows chasing her. „. I was so so intrigued by this part, and I have to admit that I wasn’t dissapointed.

Thank you so so much Jen for giving me the opportunity to read your amazing Shadow of Time!

The book tells us the story of Hanna. She is 23 years old and she falls in love with a younger guy named Josh. I hope you won’t say that this is odd, because these things really happen so I can say that I am glad that I’ve read a book in which things are like in reality…..hope you all understand what I am saying. Hanna also has a brother, Ben and I was glad that their friendship was a strong one. I loved Hannah character, she is a strong character and I love her and I love her and Josh.

All the characters are so well defined and I loved all of them. Jen created them so so wonderful, she is an expert with words.

I was so happy to learn so many things about native Americans and about Navajo reservation. After I read the book, I have to admit that I had googled Navajo and I spent hours watching pictures of this beautiful place. I was placing Hanna, Josh and all the characters in there and I loved what I imagined.

It is hard for me to write this review without revealing spoilers:(. Try this novel! You won’t regret it! You will love everything about it!

This was my first Paranormal book and I loved it!

5 stars from me!

14 responses

  1. vreau sa am ocazia sa citesc si eu cartea imi place recenzia ta.

    Iunie 9, 2013 la 12:19 pm

  2. Hmm, poate că ţi-a plăcut mai mult decât m-aş fi aşteptat. Chiar nu credeam că e o carte aşa bună, dar dacă spui că-i aşa amazing, am să încerc s-o citesc şi eu. Frumoasă recenzie!

    Iunie 9, 2013 la 1:47 pm

    • Andreea

      Da,cred ca e o carte frumoasa.Si imi place si coperta ei.😀

      Iunie 9, 2013 la 4:26 pm

    • Mie mi-a placut foarte foarte mult.Are rating bun pe goodreads. A fost alt gen, a fost prima carte de genul paranormal pe care am citit-o si mi-a placut foarte mult. O sa incerc sa mai citesc carti de genu asta.

      Iunie 9, 2013 la 9:20 pm

      • Acum o să încerc şi eu, pentru că m-ai convins. :))

        Iunie 9, 2013 la 9:23 pm

  3. Andreea

    E foarte draguta recenzia.Cred ca mi-ar placea sa citesc cartea.

    Iunie 9, 2013 la 4:25 pm

  4. O recenzie foarte reusita care m-a convins ca trebuie sa citesc cartea neaparat. Desi continutul e reusit, pe mine coperta m-a fermecat din prima ( nu fac referire la aceasta, ci la cealalta cu fata). Sper sa o pot citi cat de curand.

    Iunie 9, 2013 la 8:19 pm

    • Da vreau sa o citesc cat mai curand , dar mai am inca 5-6 carti de terminat :))

      Iunie 13, 2013 la 3:30 pm

  5. Vă mulțumesc foarte mult pentru revizuirea cartea mea!

    Iunie 10, 2013 la 5:15 pm

  6. Coperta este foarte tare , recenzia este reusita.Tine-o tot asa!

    Iunie 13, 2013 la 3:29 pm

  7. Sunt curioasa de fraza „shadows chasing her”, sunt curioas ce intelege autoarea prin cuvantul „umbra”.

    Iunie 17, 2013 la 11:19 am

  8. Paranormal și dragoste. Păi, cu siguranță, două cuvinte care mă fac să vreau s-o citesc.

    Iunie 26, 2013 la 6:00 pm

  9. Romina Gianina

    daca e prima ta carte paranormal inseamna ca e buna

    Iunie 27, 2013 la 5:24 pm

  10. am cautat informatii despre cartea asta , pare geniala, oamenii o apreciaza foarte mult

    Iulie 6, 2013 la 7:41 am

Lasă un răspuns

