Book Blog Tour Reconnaissance- Interview

Reconnaissance – Colonization 2 ~ Sci-fi Romance YA

recon-tour-badge

Inkspell Publishing

Author: Aubrie Dionne
Genre: YA Sci-fi Romance
Release Date: May 1st, 2013
Length: Super Novel
ISBN: (Print) 978-1-939590-06-0
ISBN: (ebook) 978-1-939590-05-3

Nova Williams has lost her one shot at Lieutenant hood and at love. Lieutenant Crophaven has promoted her rival, Andromeda, all because her lifemate, Sirius, sacrificed their mission to win back Andromeda’s love.

While sneaking out to prove Andromeda is a fake, Nova finds an alien ship hovering over their colony. Lieutenant Crophaven assigns her to a reconnaissance mission, giving her a second chance to redeem herself. Sirius must fly her and a research team to the vessel to decide if they are a threat. Thrown together with the lifemate that betrayed her, she battles with her own jealousy while her team battles for their lives.

Can she forgive Sirius in order to save her team and warn her colony?

About the Author:

Aubrie Dionne writes science fiction fantasy with romantic elements. Her writings have appeared in Mindflights, Niteblade, Silver Blade, Emerald Tales, Hazard Cat, Moon Drenched Fables, A Fly in Amber, and Aurora Wolf. Her books are published by Inkspell Publishing, Entangled Publishing, Lyrical Press, and Gypsy Shadow Publishing. She’s also a professional flutist in New England.

aubrie-dionne
Please visit her website: http://authoraubrie.net/

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/2964057.Aubrie_Dionne

Blog: http://authoraubrie.blogspot.com

Twitter: @authoraubrie

Interview

1. Can you tell us something about you and your book Reconnaissance?
Reconnaissance is the second book in my Paradise Reclaimed trilogy. You can read the books out of order, though, and it will stand alone without getting too complicated. It’s about the colony that has landed on Paradise 21. In the first book, the threat was so small, they couldn’t see it. So this time around, I wanted to give my readers giant monster aliens for fun!

2. When have you decided that you want to be a writer?
I’ve written all my life, and I’ve always enjoyed reading. I started writing seriously about seven years ago. My first book, The Voices of Ire, took two and a half years to write! Now I can write a book in 2-3 months depending on the length and genre.

3. Where do you find your inspiration for your novels? (If it’s not a secret) Have you ever found it in your real life?
All of my books are a part of me and my experiences. I find inspiration everywhere I go, but especially in movies. When I come home from going to the movies, it’s like my entire brain is on fire.

4. Do any of your fictional characters resemble you?
All of them have part of me in them- even the bad ones! Which part, I’m not telling!

5. Which book is the first one that you’ve read?
My very first book ever? Maybe it was Green Eggs and Ham. I’m not sure. I read a lot of Tad Williams and Christopher Pike growing up as a teen.

6. Do you have a favorite book?
I LOVE Jane Eyre. I really identity with her character and admire her choices in the book.

7. If you were about to leave in a trip which book would you take with you?
I’d take my shiny new Ipad because it has a ton of books on it! If I had to choose one, though, I’d pick Game of Thrones because that’s taking me forever to read, and it would occupy my time for a while. It’s great writing and a great story, but it’s not easy reading.

8. Tell us one thing you’d like to change at people from nowadays.
I’d LOVE for people to be more polite and more positive. You can achieve so much in life just by thinking positively.

9. Is there a moment in your life you’d like to live again?
The day I went to the Star Wars exhibit at the Boston Museum of Science. That day was the bomb.

10. Do you have a message for Romanian readers? Why would you recommend your book?
I hope you enjoy my book! I recommend it to anyone looking for a happy ever after story. If you enjoy Star Wars and Star Trek, then you’ll like this book.
Fiction-Addiction-Book-Tours

Giveaway

recon

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

13 responses

  1. Grozav interviu! Sunt de acord cu autoarea in ceea ce priveste Games of Thrones. Este o serie frumoasa, lunga si care necesita ceva timp pentru a o citi. Sper sa am ocazia de a citi aceasta carte deoarece autoarea pare o persoana deosebita si mi-ar face placere sa-i citesc creatia.

    Iunie 11, 2013 la 7:33 pm

    • Andreea

      Am auzit multe despre Game of Thrones,toata lumea spune ca e o serie wow,dar nu stiu ce sa zic despre ea.🙂

      Iunie 25, 2013 la 11:47 am

    • game of thrones este o serie legendara, medievala pe cat de cruda pe atat de superba. este minunata o recomand, desi cartea este foarte scumpa, pana in prezent avem 5 volume traduse sub denumirea cantec de gheata si foc, costa in jur de 2milioane de lei vechi , este si un serial pe car il putem vziona gratuit . Este genial .

      Iunie 25, 2013 la 2:11 pm

  2. Fabulous Interview.

    Thank you for hosting the author on tour today.
    Shaz

    Iunie 11, 2013 la 7:49 pm

  3. Frumos interviu, frumoasă carte. Mulţumim pentru oportunitatea de a o câştiga. Un GA minunat.

    Iunie 11, 2013 la 7:53 pm

  4. what a beautiful necklace

    Iunie 12, 2013 la 2:55 am

  5. imi place foarte mult pandantivul, desi nu sunt fana a paianjenilor acesta e dragut

    Iunie 12, 2013 la 10:55 am

  6. Felicitari pentru interviu!

    Iunie 13, 2013 la 3:28 pm

  7. Pingback: Fiction Addiction Book Tours : Tour details Reconnaissance by Aubrey Dionne | Fiction Addiction Book Tours

  8. Am intalnit persoane care erau chiar indragostite de personajul „Jane Eyre””,dar se vede ca autoarei ii place cu adevarat. Nici eu nu mai stiu care a fost prima carte citita dintr-o serie de multe altele…:)
    Felicitari de intreviu,chiar m-a captivat.

    Iunie 17, 2013 la 11:12 am

  9. Andreea

    Imi place mult paianjenul.Iar interviul e foarte interesant.Felicitari!!

    Iunie 25, 2013 la 11:47 am

  10. Romina Gianina

    mie mi se pare asa si asa cartea

    Iunie 27, 2013 la 5:19 pm

Lasă un răspuns

